CZech postal tracking

29 Jan

Hi Obudsman,

 
I have a problem. I sent two items rr844756311cz and rr844756285cz
both items posted from the letna office on 31.12.12 , one to Australia one to US. both items show no tracking.
 
I got this message from Czech post in regard to question about tracking.
 
 
 
“I can see it only whithin Czech republic. Than I can see that it left country and that is all. I thing, it is up to destination where the parcel is send to or where the parcel is going thru to show up tracking.

 

I can not do nothing more.”

 

what Czech post say on their site.

 

In accordance with the terms and conditions of the Track&Trace service, the Czech Post is liable for displaying those statuses of consignments, which originate in the territory of the Czech Republic.
As soon as the consignment leaves the territory of the Czech Republic, any information about the status of the consignment depends on information provided by the foreign operator.
If the foreign operator fails to deliver information to the Czech Post, the Track&Trace application can display no information about the consignment status originated outside the territory of the Czech Republic.

 

 in order for me to run my business, i need proof of tracking details, that the parcel has left the Czech republic. I loose around 4000 Czech crowns because Czech post did post any details on these items. This is how the paypal system works.

 

Can Czech post compensate me for not updating the tracking information?

 

regards,

 

jamison

 

 

this is also printed on post blog

Leave a comment